top of page
  • Bea

How to : Cinnamon Girl Aesthetic Guide

Updated: Apr 15, 2023

Hello everyone, and welcome to this week’s blog post! With this addition of “How to:” we will be exploring all things, cinnamon girl. The cinnamon girl is a relatively new aesthetic and certainly not as popular as it’s counterparts the ‘Vanilla girl aesthetic’ and ‘Pink Pilates Princess aesthetic’ which I’ve talked about in separate blogs. However, I must say that this is my favourite aesthetic so far and one I feel matches my personality and style the most. This aesthetic embodies cosy vibes, books (lots of reading), Lana Del Rey, all shades of brown, coffee stains, cinnamon rolls (of course), late summer/autumn, and academic validation.


Photo from Pinterest


Makeup :

Since this aesthetic revolves around different hues of brown the same can be said for the makeup. Lots of brown eyeshadow, contour (you have to make sure your cheekbones are looking as defined as possible, a mulberry lip, some mascara, and light touch of blush (the darker the better). These are some of the products I would recommend to achieve this look : YSL touché éclat concealer, Merit blush, Chanel mascara, and Dior lip tint (preferably in some sort of Mulberry colour).




Skincare :

As with all aesthetics, skincare is the most important step in trying to achieve the cinnamon girl aesthetic. The products I recommend are tried and trusted. I will be making a blog post about my monthly favourites and these skincare bits will most definitely be featured there. Your skincare routine does not need to be complicated in fact using a few but effective products is much more beneficial to your skin than a 10-step skincare routine. The products are linked below: SOME BY MI Cleanser, Kiehls ultra facial cream (moisturiser), Biore sunscreen, and innisfree Green Tea Serum.




Hair :

Having good hair is essential for this aesthetic, which means taking care of it. It is important to put as little heat and chemicals on your hair as possible. When it comes to your hair going back to natural ingredients and rituals are the best way to ensure your hair stays healthy. The products are linked here: OUAI Detox shampoo (once-twice a week), KOHA Beauty Shampoo and conditioner bar, and Gisou Hair oil.




Outfits :

Cinnamon girls' outfits are comfortable, put-together, and laid-back. The outfits mainly focus on browns, creams, and black colours with a splash of red here and there. Here are some examples:

Photos from Pinterst


Hairstyles :

Cinnamon girls take excellent care of their hair, and because of this, their hair is always voluminous with a healthy shine. If they are not sporting a 90s blowout, they can be found in a simple but elegant lazy bun or half up half down.

Photo from Pinterest



Photo from Pinterest


Thank you for joining me on this week’s blog post. I loved writing and exploring more about the cinnamon girl aesthetic and I hope you loved reading about it. I can confidently say that this is by far my favourite aesthetic, let me know if you feel this aesthetic resonates with you and your thoughts on it. Feel free to send me an email or comment below. I hope to see you in my next blog post!



68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page